Some people say that holding sport competitions cause many troubles, others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport tournaments, these days, are gaining popularity among people in many countries. They have been categorized into several different types, such as cricket, football, volleyball, tennis. While a few people believe that their arrangement could bring some problems, other think in contrast. In my opinion, these competitions are completely advantageous. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail and explain why I support them.

To begin with, one most evident benefit is the economic development of a country. When such sporting events are organized, people purchase enormous tickets to watch it. The collected amount is beneficial as it is sent to national treasure, which helps in the economic stability of host country. International sports enthusiasts also travel and that causes an increase tourism industry. For all these reasons, sports competitions can be worthwhile for host country in numerous ways. A recent PSL (Pakistan Super League) is a decent example of it.

These tournaments, on the other hand, might be problematic for the government and the general public. Provision of security is the concerned authority’s responsibility. Therefore, they use all available resources to make themselves ready for any unavoidable situation. Furthermore, people are affected by these events because several roads, during the competition, are closed for the public. They travel from alternate routes that cause traffic congestion issues as the majority of people take the same routes. For instance, during the Pakistan Super League event, stadium road was blocked and traffic was diverted to Shahrah-e-Faisal road, where people were stuck for several hours due to heavy traffic.

In summary, although arranging tournaments may result in some problems, the benefits it provides should not be overlooked. I believe that their advantages are much more for financial growth of the country. It is recommended that people ought to organize such events more and more in the future.