Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are more successful.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Success is a relative as it means different things to different people. Some think that earning a large sum of money makes a person more successful, whereas others are of opinion that people in professions such as research and teaching are more successful. This essay will discuss both perspective. I, however, side with the latter view.

On the one hand, people with affluence are able to afford to purchase tangible things which potrays that they are successful. In other words, opulents like a big house, luxurious car, and expensive vacations are a few comparative components to measure how much a person is successful. Moreover, a financial status to spend on anything without having to worry about fiance is an ability society take it as a means to be successful. Thus, monetary gains of a person will enable him to reflect his level of success by possessing material things.

On the other hand, people who assert that (include myself) individuals similar to scientists and teachers are to be considered as more successful, give their reasons as below. Firstly, jobs that involve making lives of people better are gratifying in nature. Not all people want to work to make money. Although the pay scale may not be high, some people still want to work towards the upliftment of the society. For instance, it is a known fact that teaching are not only hectic but also underpaid. In spite of this, many people want to be employed as a pedagogue. Because they working to shape younger generations which will become the adults of tomorrow, and this responsibility established a connection to being successful

Secondly, many advancements in science has enabled to save millions of lives of people all over the world. It is in hands of doctors and scientists to find different ways to save people’s life. Without their efforts, world would have not moved towards modernisation. Although a few may only be recognised by people, many scientists work countless hours to create inventions because it is there passion which drives them and gives them energy. Thus, people contributing to society are successful in true terms since they work with dedication to ameliorate the lives of citizen.

To conclude, while the richness of people may define how successful they may be, the real success is measure by having contentement in life which can be achieved by working for the betterment of people.