Some considerate individuals are of the viewpoint that growth in factories is significant in today’s world as it provides pathway for various job opportunities. The opponents suggest that development in industrial sector should be forbidden as factories releases toxic gases and is deteriorating quality of air. This essay tends to shed light on both the viewpoints.

To commence with, many people believe that industrialisation is vital to curb unemployment as factories appoint workers on large scale. A notable rise in growth of industries have been proved as a boon to thousands of people as they working in industries to earn their livelihood. Moreover, many people in India illiterate so to earn money and fulfill their basic needs they work day and night. For instance- In 2007, Reliance company hired 1 lakh employees in Reliance petroleum industries. Industries have been proved beneficial in terms of employment as it helps people to earn money.

The opponents are of the view that industrial growth is the major factor responsible for degradation of environment and regime should take necessary actions against it. As many factories release harmful, toxic gases that deteriorate quality of air, water also gets contaminated by pollutants released by industries that leads to surge in various diseases. This has made people vulnerable to many health disorders like asthma, bronchitis, heart failures, lung infections taht have ultimately proved fatal. For instance- Air quality index has decreased to a considerable rate in last years because of the increase of industrialisation. In order to address this issue, government ought to provide strict guidelines about waste recycle and impose harsh penalties to the industries which lead to degradation of environment.

In conclusion, having discussed both the viewpoints in detail, I am inclined to believe that industries plays a pivotal part in country’s economy and employment sector also. However, regime should introduce rules and regulations for industries and provide effective methods for waste disposal. Moreover, industries not following government rules should be penalised.