Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The importance of international level sporting, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. I completely agree that international events of sports do not only bring peace between the countries but it also helps to reduce the overall stress on society and bring smile on their faces.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why worldwide sporting events are crucial to bring an stability in the world, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it brings two or more different nations closer. people get more chances to know each other and learn their culture and values. For instance, last Fifa worldcup brought too many countries on a single platform and people in Brazil accept them with an open warm heart and defeated the norm racism. Therefore, it is indispensable to organise more events around the globe to bring more and more prosperity in the world.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that it is the most effective way of releasing tension between countries. We are living in a globalised world, where everyone is working like a machine, not only the individual stress has gone high but also the tension between countries has rised significantly, and indeed, sports seem to be the only way to come over on these issues. For example, pakistan was left alone at international forum, but international cricket in pakistan not only made the nation happy but it also opened the door of pakistan for the people around the world for tourism and research purposes.

To put into a nutshell, it won't be wrong to say that international sporting is the most salient way to connect with the world either in monitory or political terms. Moreover, the way it provide people a relief of stress and make a society healthy as a whole, should not be overlooked.