Some people say that the Internet is bringing people together by making the world smaller.

Do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Internet has completely revolutionize our world by making it a global village. It is argued by some that the internet has made the world smaller by facilitating better connectivity and improved communication, therefore, making it easier for people to connect. As far as I am concerned, I agree that the internet has made it easier for people to connect with one another.

The internet has made it easy for people from different part of the world to connect with one another. During the pre-era of the internet, it was a tedious and time-consuming process of posting letters which will take weeks or months to be delivered. But, with the introduction of the internet, there are numerous ways to send instant messages such as, e-mail, web-chat, and whats app to stay in touch with dear ones and colleagues. For example, recent survey by Hardy telecommunication showed that 85 percent of cross-boarder communication are made using the internet. Hence, making it easy to communicate and connect with people in other part of the world.

International calls that are 600km away are mostly done with the internet via Skype or other VOIP calls. A fundamental reason for this is to reduce the cost of service charge exponentially. The cost of making international calls was too high for ordinary people to afford. For instance, in the early 20s, the cost of making a one minute call from New Delhi to London was 100 rupees. While, this same service is provided free of charge by the internet. It is clear that the internet has made communication easy in every aspect.

In conclusion, the internet is a huge success because of the plethora of benefits offered by it. It allowed people to connect in a very easy and economical way and changed this planet into a highly connected small village.