Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is inevitable for some to keep a sorted office and living space by properly placing and storing things. In my opinion, managing the layout and adequately allocating space for all the household items and work equipment, is of utmost importance. In the following paragraphs, it will be discussed how a clean setup of the surroundings results in increased efficiency and creates a positive environment to live and work.

It is often believed that neatness of your bedroom and workspace is directly related to the efficiency of your actions. In other words, a systematic house and a well-settled office desk can reduce the amount of time taken to carry out a particular task as there would be less or no time wastage caused by searching the daily use objects. For example, people usually search for their television remote, and as a result, they miss live broadcasts. According to a research, people who get up and make their bed are often believed to do well in their careers, therefore inculcating a habit to keep everything in the designated place will lead us to do our personal chores and official tasks faster.

Moreover, it is observed that a hassle-free arrangement of objects creates a positive surrounding, which is a relaxing feeling. The place we live in, if handled properly can create positive vibes which can consequently uplift our mood, furthermore, a clean desk at job invites new ideas. For illustration, I was mesmerized by the appearance of my room after it got re-organized by my mother while I was out for a vacation. Finally, it is a great idea to keep things in a sorted way.

To conclude, I strongly recommend that it is necessary to properly organize the place we stay and perform the job at. Who does not like a positive environment? Personally speaking, sorting surroundings is undoubtedly the first and the most significant step we can take to make our mood more positive and work efficiently.