Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while

others say it is the government’s primary role.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environment has become a major talking point in recent time because of global warming. While one of the main responsibilities of government is to protect the government, individuals should also take responsibility of keeping the environment clean. This essay will discuss why both government and individual should contribute equally to keep our environment healthy

To begin with, on one side of the coin, government plays a pivotal role to make sure that our environment is clean and healthy. In most countries, big factories and private cars are responsible for air pollution since they release a lot of carbon-di-oxide in the air which also contributes to global warming. For instance, In Delhi, Because of carbon-di-oxide omission from big factories, air has become so polluted that people can’t breathe, and they have to wear masks to defend them against air pollution. Government can impose strict rule which will make sure that big factories and cars do not release a lot of carbon di oxide in the air. Additionally, they can set up an environment protection agency for the safety of our environment.

On the other side, Individuals also have big responsibilities towards government. Firstly, People can start using recycle bag instead of using polythene because polythene can be harmful for environment. Secondly, they should keep our houses and roads clean by putting all the wastes in public bin. Moreover, people can also plant more trees which can protect us from air pollution

To conclude, environment is the most important thing in our life. If we can keep our environment healthy and clean, we can live longer. While government has a major role of protecting the environment, it is also individual duty to preserve the environment. To recapitulate this In my opinion, government and individual should share equal responsibilities to keep our environment healthy and green.