In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

In present years, a number of shops have closed because people go to big shopping centres and malls to purchase things. I opine that, although there might have some drawbacks behind this trend however to the maximum extent it has proved as a positive development for the society. In this essay, I would discuss the reasons which make it more advantageous for society

The major reason which makes it fruitful for the society that is shopping in malls or big markets are much more convenient for people nowadays as compared to local shops. Because people can find everything under a single roof. This saves not only precious time of buyer but also lessen the physical efforts to search their products at different shops. For instance nowadays in many cities shops as garments, grocery etcetera are at their verge to close and many have been closed because people have shifted their shopping habits towards the malls and supermarket. Due to the lack of customers, local shops are being closed.

Apart from this another important reason which makes it significant change that is visiting malls, supermarkets is more an amusement activity family and people from all.walk of life and they can enjoy a variety of things at a single destination apart from purchasing or shopping. In addition to this, there is a gaming section especially for children to play games. Many big shopping centres have PVR facilities where people watch movies and enjoy their time fully. On the other hand, all such facilities are absent in local shop purchasing. Due to such factors, Malls and supermarkets shopping are becoming much prevalent for the early few years.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why shopping and purchasing in malls and big bazaars are more advantageous despite some negatives of this. And above-mentioned reasons make it certainly a positive development.