Some people say that it is individual responsibility to protect the environment while others say it is the government`s primary role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the increasing problems of environment protection, some people believe that it is individual`s responsibility to protect our environment while others argue that it is the government who should play the role. I personally believe that both of them play a significant role on the environment issue.

On the one hand, people believe that environment pollution can be reduced rapidly by advocating citizens to do things on the daily basis. For example, by reducing the usage of one-time plastic bag or box can alleviate the pollution. Secondly, individuals can help to reduce the air pollution through using public transportation service more often to commute between home and office. What is more, treating waste properly and leading eco-friendly lifestyle is beneficial overall.

On the other hand, others think that government play the role primarily for reducing pollution. It is the government`s responsibility to establish laws and regulations to fine those who pollute the environment. Besides, government may improve public transportation service and run campaigns to encourage people to avoid driving cars. Thirdly, government can set up funds to help scientists to invent environmental friendly cars and necessities so that to improve the living conditions and our living planets significantly and thoroughly.

In conclusion, I believe that it needs the collaboration of the government and individuals to protect our environment from severe pollution. Both of them are responsible for this issue. Only when both of the government and citizens meet their environment responsibilities, would we live in a better world.