Some people say it is manufactures and supermarkets responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of products they sell and others say it is the consumers responsibility to avoid buying products with too much packaging.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by a few people that food packed in multiple layers should be rejected by the consumers. However, some people say that the number of packaging on a product should be regulated by the shop owners and manufacturers. In my opinion, the production houses and the mart owners are responsible to maintain the standard packaging which is listed by a government.

In today's world, people like fresh packed food. To make this happen, companies are wrapping them in layers of packaging which allows keeping food fresh. Moreover, they also add it to protect it from any damage that might be possible while transporting. It will also make easy for the supermarket to store it for a longer span. Applying more packaging aids to prevent from spoiling. According to new research by FDI, by increasing the packing on the product can raise the freshness by 3 times. But it also increases the cost of the product which directly hampers the customer's budget.

It is believed that packing can cost up to 50% of the product M.R.P. While producers are on run to double the covering of eatables items to ensure the quality although it is crucial for them to suppress the amount of money raised on the product. for example, if the milk producer increases the price, the consumer can't just stop buying it because it is there basic need. So, supermarkets and creator of the products should reduce the amount of packaging. More packing means more space, so every product will need more space and demand to extra space and if it will lift up the capital cost.

In conclusion, Buyers can't stop purchasing the products which they need to regular basis. It is the manufactures and the supermarket who should avoid a large number of packing on each product. And improve the process of using expired products because food packed for a longer period of time can be harmful to us.