Some people say it is OK to use animal for our benefit, other say it is not good to exploit them. Discuss both point of view and give your opinion.

Some people argue that animals can be used for their advantage while others do not consider this as a good practice. Although use of animals benefits the mankind, this essay believes that animals shall not be consumed for the requirement of personal needs.

On the one hand, in today’s world the use of animal is considered as a necessity for human’s survival. Humans need animal for their food and clothing. For example, lion’s skin is used for leather jackets which people wear in extreme cold weather. These jackets are very well equipped to even face a temperature of -20 degrees centigrade and keep human’s warm. Countries like Canada face such cold temperature, hence, it is necessary for them to wear such warm jackets for survival. Moreover, farm animals such as cows and sheeps are consumed by most of the human beings which they consider as the source of energy and as a necessity for human survival. However, despite of the above argument, I believe that animal shall not be exploited for personal benefits as it will not help to preserve the animals.

On the other hand, it is considered important to treat animals the way humans would like to be treated. In other words, humans need compassion and love for their needs. Likewise, animals also need the same empathy. No human would like to be slaughtered or his/her eyes or other body parts to be used for any other need, so how can humans think of behaving in the same manner with animals? Based on the above argument, it is believed that animals shall not be used for personal needs and shall be dealt with sympathy and love.

In conclusion, although using animals have lot of benefits including satisfying the appetite of the person to the clothing needs, animals shall not be used for personal advantage and shall be dealt with love and compassion.