some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes

Clothing is not only a mere necessity nowadays instead it has become a canvas to express. Some people believe that a person’s attire signifies one’s culture and character. An apparel changes its form owing to the events it has witnessed in different societies. I concur with this perception and will be addressing it in the following paragraphs.

Since the time immemorial clothes have been used to represent one’s region as well as his personality. However, the modernization has change the fashion worldwide people are wearing suits and denim across length and breadth of the earth. But people abut to their culture which can be seen as the motifs and patterns on the fabric. For example, kimonos are peculiar to Japan, sarees are stapled apparel of India and tartan skirts is the specific dress of Scotland. Additionally, revolution and society have a great impact on the way people dresses as in many European countries women began to wear trousers instead of skirts because it was comfortable to work in them.

Similarly, a person’s garment not only defines his cultural aspects but also protrudes one’s character. As a well-managed and clear thinker would have perfectly washed and ironed clothes, unlike a disheveled person whose dress is distressed and laden with stains. In addition to it, even the color of the robe defines the personality, as darker shades represent the gothic side of a person. On the contrary, the lighter shades define the more tranquil behavioral aspects.

In conclusion, an apparel is a language by which a person speaks not only about himself but also describes his roots through various colors and motifs. A habiliment has evolved through ages and has experienced many revolutions each leaving an impact on the garments. Thus, depicting atrocious events as well as glorious past including the impacts of the present day.