Some people say that it is the responsibility of individuals to save money for their own care after they retire. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Retirement has recently aroused a controversial topic whether it is the responsibility of the individuals to make savings for their own goods after this period. For my part, I strongly agree with the statement and will provide some reasons which are related to a comfortable life without the worrisome of tax and a closer relationship between family members.

First of all, saving up enables individuals to maintain their financial balance so as to ensure a more stable life after registration. The retired can be financially independent to meet their necessary requirements without relying on the welfare assistance from families, or even further the government. A good illustration for this is that ederly people are capable of paying their living expenses including housing or healthcare on their own. Furthermore, the elders can spend the leftover funds on a vacation which enables them to pass their old age peacefully.

What is more, discretionary income from the elders, in particular, may become a great source of administrative support for their future descendants. It appears that the income is used to aid their daily life especially when they face economic troubles, thereby forming deep connections between the retirees and their relatives. According to a recent report, a number of ederly people are capable of fully paying for their grandchildren some kinds of fees such as tuition fees. This activity not only lessens the financial burdens on the children's parents but also shows the devotion and love of a grandfather for his progeny.

To summarize, I strongly agree that retired people should deduct some of their salaries for savings before their working-years end. In a few words, economizing money will help them strictly control their own assets and even make good impressions with relatives.