SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT THE MAIN PURPOSE OF TELEVISION SHOULD BE

The invention of television was for the purpose of entertainment for people but the section of society believes that the source should be mainly for education use. However, others are in the view of only for refreshment. This essay will discuss both the sides with own opinion.

On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that the TV is used for entertainment since it gives the break from day to day activities. Because life has become hectic and the shows help to ease down the pressure of work. For example, laughter is the best therapy to be clam and the comedy serials on TV is the object to relax the mind from the stress. Therefore, the role of making people entertain is sufficed.

On the other hand, the dynamic has changed over a period of time and in my opinion they predominant intention for such network should be used for education. Since it not only make a child to be knowledgeable but also parents can learn many things. Such as, the channel like Discovery and National Geographic show an enormous amount of researches on universe, animals, ancient world and many more which is reliable source of the information. Therefore, helps to develop the students mind and these kind of knowledge is not waste. On contrary the other show are not based on fact they are just a wasting of time. Additionally, some shows and full of negativity because of which a person can be depressed.

To conclude, Television works according to people’s choice of watching it, in my view it is better to be used for studies since there are channels to offer tremendous info rather than seeing any TV series.