Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.How might having a lot of money make people happy?What other things in life can make people happy?

It is argued that the key reason of happiness in life is money. This essay does not agree with this view. Even though being rich is can bring you welfare and let you possess anything you wish for in life in life but there are many other ways that brings joy to your life such as helping other.

Some believes that, being affluent allows you to purchase anything in life and that leads to happiness. The idea of being able to own anything you wish for gives people a sense of power and satisfaction. One can go shopping therapy or simply buy a plane ticket and go on a dreamy holiday whenever they want to turn their mood from being sad or depressed to cheerful. In an interview conducted by Psychology today, 75% of the millennials stated that money is the main thing that makes them happy in life.

On the flip side, there are many more activities in life which can be pleasant such as helping others and charities. It is proved that when you help another person in any way you feel better immediately. There are many rich people such as celebrities that been to Africa or become a member of UNICEF to just do volunteer work for people in need. This shows that despite possessing all that money, they still are seeking more meaning in life.

In a nutshell, it is generally assumed that money is the fundamental reason of happiness. Since when you are wealthy you can own literarily anything you desire for and it leads to being joyful. However, there are numerous other reasons to become happy in life such as aiding those in need.