Some people say that mobile phone plays a major role in their professional life. Others say it plays more important role in their personal life. Discuss both sides. What is your opinion?

There are different opinions in regard to the question of whether the use of smartphones is eminently more helpful in vocational activities or in private life. While some people believe that there are more benefits of utilizing these electronic gadgets for business purposes than for personal needs, others support the opposite view. The debate over this topic seems to consist of two irreconcilable camps. Both sides of the argument will be analyzed before a logical conclusion is drawn and my own perspective is given.

From one point of view, mobile phones are immensely useful for workers and businessmen. In the first place, they are reachable by the press of a button regardless of their location. As a result, urgent issues can be solved quickly, which is usually required by competitive businesses. Also, one can store a large volume of electronic documents in on his or her smartphone, equipped with a high-capacity memory card. Therefore, important data can be viewed and sent promptly when necessary.

From another perspective, wireless phones are extremely popular among individuals for several concrete reasons. Many people use these devices to keep in touch with their relatives and friends with the help of voice calls, video chats and instant messaging. An illustrative example of this is that some people call their parents when they are driving their car or walking in a park. Additionally, a diversity of helpful applications is available on smartphones nowadays. They are increasingly being used by individuals in various ways such as navigating in an unknown neighbourhood and ordering goods from the Internet.

In conclusion, there are merits to both sides of the argument over whether mobile phones are more important for professionals than individuals. However, after analyzing the opposing camps, my personal view is that these electronic gadgets are certainly more essential in professional life; it is imperative that business people are available for advice and support at any time.