Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets, there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many modes to watch a movie. Some people prefer watching them on their gadgets at their own convenience whereas others believe that watching them in theatre is the best way to enjoy films. In my opinion, the latter mode does full justice to a film.

The supporters of viewing film in mobile or tabloids advocate that not only it is a cheaper way but also time-saving and convenient. The time to commute to and fro from theatre, the expensive movie ticket and extra munchies fare can be saved when seeing a film at home. Furthermore, many websites have a substantial collection of movies, both local and international, making it the mode of choice for the movie maniacs. In addition to this, sometimes owing to inevitable circumstances, an individual misses a film that is on theatres, and these means have easy accessibility to almost all the movies that had been off cinemas.

However, others, myself included, emphasize that movies should be watch in cinemas in order to be entertained by it to the fullest. Due to a radical transformation in the movie world, numerous movies that are made involve special effects such as 3-D or VFX, and to experience these effects to its maximum, one should see these films in theatres. For example, movies like Avataar, Avengers, and many more are visual treat and no phones or tablets can render the same experience. Therefore, I believe a traditional way of watching films can do full justice to it

To reiterate, although watching movies online is relatively easier and cheaper, I think it should be watched in the conventional way to enjoy it to the fullest.