Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are watching movies on their smartphones and laptops, instead of going to movie halls, the popularity of digital content could be listed as one of the reasons for such a shift. However, some are of the view that theatres provide the ultimate cinematic experience. Though watching a movie with friends and family is also an exhilarating experience in itself; however, in my opinion, computer and tablets provide much-needed privacy and flexibility while watching a film or a series.

To begin with, an individual can use their device to watch content from any location or any time of the day. For instance, if someone is travelling, they can watch their favourite movie while on the bus or a train. Additionally, viewers can save time and money on food, travel and tickets. Though, this is not the case for downloaded content on your cellphones. Finally, the viewer sees movies without disturbances or noise around the. Often, people hoot or cheer while watching their favourite actor/actress enter the screen and for someone, this could be a nuisance.

On the other hand, people often visit cinema halls to experience films made by their favourite directors or actors. At times, people watch movies with their family and friends to celebrate or to enjoy their favourite movie. Besides, prolonged screentime on the small phone or laptops screens cannot be compared to a 72mm screen in a hall. It is believed that too much screentime could affect the health of the eyes. Therefore, movie-going experience has a less adverse effect on the eyes.

To sum up, cinema halls provide complete movie-going experience; however, in today's fast-paced lifestyle watching films or web series on tablets or cellphones is more feasible.