Some people say that now we can watch films at home on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinemas. Others say that to be fully

enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to few individuals, visitng movie theaters is not necesarry anymore since we can also watch movies on our cell phones as well as on tablets.

While the rest of the people think that cinema hall experience is a must in order to truly have fun when watching a movie. In the following paragraphs

I will discuss these two opinions in detail and I will also share my own perspective.

On the one hand, people think that since movies are now accessible from our personal gadgets so it is useless to spend money to buy tickets and waste time in waiting lines to purchase tickets. Nowadays, theatres are making a lot of money by providing people with luxurious theatre experience such as business class sitting options. These tempting offers come with huge price which also have added service tax on them hence are not afforadable for everyone. A survey conducted by Toronto University found that 9 out of 10 cinema hall services were termed expensive by the visitors.

On the other hand, there are some people who prefer the luxury of watching a movie at a theatre rather than at home since it provides more profound

sensory experience. The cinema halls have very large screens, powerful sound system and also 3 dimensional settings which gives the audience to

get an apmlified experience and thus makes the movie more enjoyable. According to a study conducted by Harvard University it was found that people

who watch horror movies felt more scared at a theatre compared to when they watched it on a smaller screen at their home.

To conclude, watching a movie at home on our personal devices definetely saves a lot money and time when comapred to visiting a movie theatre to

watch a film. However, a cinema hall experience has its own advatanges as it provides better quality video and sound experience. In my opnion it

is worth it to watch a movie in a theatre since one gets a chance to enjoy all the different elements in detial which sometimes get missed when

wathcing it on a mobile phone. I go to watch movies every weekend and it helps me to boost my mood.