Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themsleves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that childre should do a better use on their fee time as much sooner a they can to explore possibilities and develop skills for the future self. In order to do so, one idead is that parents should push their youngsters to encounter a group to do some activities; on the other hand, some think that it is crucial, in the young ages, to create a sense of occupation by yourself. This essay will approach these two views and support why parents should incite their sons to reunite in groups.

To begin with, there ae some who argue that it is a great a idea to let infants choose, on their own, what to do in their free period. This could be a healthy exercize to them because the activities will be based on what they like and realize as able to to make them happy and successful. For example, studies in American institutions have found that 40% of the childs that tray new thing based on their likes are going to be a success in the adulthood. However, there are cases which can not ignore regarding that children have a undevelop sense of what is right, wrong, harmful or essencial. To enlight this matter, the news often report missing children near playgrounds and reason is a person who invites them to play into his house and they accept whitout a doubt.

Nevertheless, I would argue that parents must boost the intants in activities since they will act in their son's and daughter's best interest, but, even if they they do not, the young one will evaluate and criticize that choose. For instance, my mother really wanted my to enter in dance classes and, even though my sibling never danced before, she tryed and realized that this was not meant for her. Moreover, whereas a parent know what a child must focus on learning, the youngsters will only care about what pleases themselves and will no nurture a sense of responsability and to surpass the need of doing activities to see others happy. To corroborate this argument, studies shown that children who was forced by their parents to some activity that they dislike are more willing to help those who need it.

In conclusion, although a child should be able to choose their actions in free time alone as a way to develop an autocriticism, I believe that this must be a role for the parents since they will act in their son's best interest and choose an activity wiser than the youngters.