Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The definition of success is changed by people`s perspective. Some are of the notion that a person becomes successful by healthy parenting experience in childhood; Whereas a few think that success depends on other factors also. I too support this to a major extent. my opinion is explained and justified in the ensuing writing.

The foremost argument to justify my viewpoint is that only a family can provide a supportive environment for raising children. childhood is the most important part of an individual`s life. So, parents play a key role in the success of person. they can provide a healthy lifestyle which is essential to the development of physically and emotionally in the young age. Therefor, person`s adult life is consequence of childhood experiences.

Furthermore, the skill of personality development is learn through surrounding of family. Good parenting makes a child socialize person. To become successful that does not mean only by money but a person needs connection with society which they can learn by parents. In addition, as per research by queen`s university, about 80% of people who are brought up by nurture by parents are considered as a successful person in term of self-made, personality development, social bonding, relationship and financially.

However, I would not ignore the other side. there are other factor also contribute in success. For example, companionship of their friend`s group, hard work, personal attitude towards life, schooling, teacher`s involvement in their life and other more.

To sum up, it can be stated that the contribution of parents and family make a successful person, but success of person is not totally depend on it. there are more reality example of person who are not considered as a successful in their life because of many aspects.