Some people say a person’s success in adult life is the result of the way they brought up as a child by their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that success in mature life is the outcome of fostering a child by their parents. I completely disagree with this statement. To become successful in life, talent and hard work are important, not the facilities offered by parents at a young age.

First of all, achievement is impossible without understanding the task deeply and talent helps in this regard. Mark Zuckerburg, the owner of Facebook, is a good example of this. Before him, many people have just given the idea about this social media platform, but Mark has launched it for the world. Though his parents wanted to get him involved in their family business, Mark was not interested at all. If the target is understood properly, then it is not impossible to achieve that and childhood fostering or parents’ role is very limited in this case.

Secondly, without hard work, it is difficult to have success. For example, Bill Gates has worked very hard to build Microsoft, after couple of years, he has become a successful entrepreneur. In his childhood, he had not received much help from his parents, but he got early age success. In addition, John Milton, an English poet, who was an orphan and from a poor family, yet he became a remarkable poet in English literature. So, hard effort is an important element to triumph something in life.

In conclusion, ability and great effort are the result of a person’s success. In my opinion, Parent functions only as a guide for a successful man. Early age facilities have a little effect regarding achievements of a winner. Hunger for success always leads a man to his victory.