Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contribution to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers make direct contribution to the society and so they should be paid more than people in the field of art and entertainment. But I am disagree with their statement and I think athletes and artists also make a lot of contribution to the society, directly or indirectly, and so they also should be paid fair enough.

People may think being a professional (doctor, professor or engineer etc) needs hard-work, large amount of money. But being a successful athlete or artist also requires a numbers of sacrifice, hard-work, discipline, devotion and determination. For example to become an Olympic athlete one needs to practice for years, have balance diet, struggle and sacrifice many enjoyable things in life. Similarly, story behind a popular musician or author before being successful noteworthy. That is a main reason they deserve higher pay. Secondly, artists, musician, authors and athletes are the identity and pride of the nation and they represents their nation on international games and international cultural festival. These types of contribution are not less important to the society even though they seem indirect.

Furthermore, athletes and artists might directly involve in fund-raising program, encourage people to do right things. they also conduct social awareness programs and to make a big change in the society. Likewise, Their story of handwork and discipline could be inspiration to the children and they can motivate kids to the right path. A message delivered through a great musician or sport hero is always more effective.

In conclusion, the contribution of professionals is direct and visible so some people think they are at the only great contributor of society but athletes and artists also make significant amount of contribution and therefore they also should be paid high amount of renumeration.