Some people say that school education is useless. Others say that it is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Indubitably, a good education provides and enables our sources for earning our bread and butter. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that learning at school is fruitless while others emphasize that school education plays a vital role in our lives. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and conclude my opinion.

Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that it is pointless to study in schools and have two prime reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is that schools do not prepare us for real life because when it comes to handling real-life projects, there is a factor of self-learning which comes from experience. To illustrate, pupils who are studying programming in their schools have been facing problems to handle real-life projects by encountering multiple issues in coding. Although books are necessary to understand the concept and fundamental skills of a particular field, real-time learning gives more experience and a great level of knowledge to individuals. Secondly, over the past few years, books have been teaching us to follow the straightforward rules in life but, this kind of teaching does not help in real life because a person has to decide which rule is needed to give priority when it comes to making a decision. For example, a business has always been successful for a business person by selecting and choosing the right decision to their priorities instead of sticking to straightforward rules. Therefore, the above two reasons explain why people think school education is futile.

On the other hand, some individuals believe that school learning gives us a quality of life and improves our analytical skills for several reasons. Chiefly, when it comes to land a well-paying job, especially during hard times such as economic turndowns or pandemic situations nowadays. We need to compete with other qualified candidates for the same position. For instance, if you are a subject matter expert in a particular field of a vacant role in a company, there will higher chance for you to get a job because of your learning at school. Furthermore, highly educated people with a diverse range of experience are more likely to land better-paying jobs than low educated ones. This only comes by staying productive at your learning to gain immense knowledge of your field and attain a high level of competence. Additionally, a person will lead a happy and prosperous life by having a high amount of salary at their jobs, and the reason for getting higher wages is only because of learning and gaining better knowledge than others at schools.

To conclude, in my profound opinion, although experience matters when it comes to real learning, fundamental and basic knowledge of concept is also important which can be learned in schools and this learning helps to incline our productivity while competing in real life.