Some people say that television is useful for education , whiles others say it is useful only for entertainment . discuss and give opinion

It is argued that Television set is beneficial for educational purpose, while others would think that it is only used for enjoyment. Although people are watching a TV program for refreshment, I believe that some TV channels have academics and the latest news related programs.

On the one hand, people get entertained and relaxed by watching their favorite films, sport, and music. That is to say, usually, men and women turn the TV to swing their mood and after watching a program they feel very amused. For example, according to the latest monthly TRP report of The Times of India, 90 percent of people prefer watching Films or sports to News channels. However, In my opinion, TV is the best source for getting accurate information about the latest happening around the world.

On the other hand, Channels such Discovery, BBC News, and National Geography are very helpful to students. This is because these channels have very informative serials, Documentaries, and live debates on the various social-economy issues. Additionally, many individuals use TV programs to improve their communication skills by watching various films and News. For instance, according to Cambridge University, One of the best sources for learning English is to listen to BBC News regularly. I agree with this argument because men and women learn about new things in an entertaining way.

In conclusion, while the main advantage of watching television is entertainment, In my opine the student can use it for learning new skills. It is recommended that government should provide some incentives to the producers of educationally related programs.