Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better, rather than only by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples.

These days people have different opinion on raising their children, some parents have a viewpoint that it is better if they are taken care by close family members such as aunts, uncles and grandparents, instead of looking after them by themselves. I completely agree with the statement because the responsibility taken by the close family members to bring up the little ones could help parents to make their life easier and reducing their mental issues.

Firstly, children upbringing becomes comfortable when there are other family members to take care of them. For instance, most of the parents these days are working professionals and with their hectic schedules it is difficult to take care of them. In the presence of family members at house, children can be supervised and their needs are taken care of, which helps parents to save their time and can accomplish work commitments. Also, if more family members are involved to look after, children can enjoy their leisure time playing with their cousins, listening to their grandparent’s stories, relishing home food, which provides relaxation to parents that their children are in good hands.

In other words, parents having support of other relatives at home in upbringing their children feel relieved both mentally and physically. For example, many people complain that having child around gives immense responsibilities which sometimes may lead to arguments among parents. Nevertheless, by having trustful people to take their responsibility of their children, reduces extra pressure and can enjoy their other activities without any negative effect of family issues on their children.

To sum up, it is my strong opinion that having elderly people in the family for supervision benefits both children and parents. In this manner they can learn good life lessons, good values and parents can freely focus on their work. In this way, all families can raise their children in good way.