Some people that there should be fixed punishment for eachtype of crime. Others, However, argues that circumstances of individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on punishment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that for all crime, penality should be same for all. While other believes that situation and intention should be considered. I personally believe that all crime is different from other and should be treated as same way as the nature of crime.

On the one hand, punishing the same, for all type of crime, will rapidly decrease the process time of judgment. While it will helpful to be handled the cases, expediate the announcing of the conviction without deciding the nature of crime and duration of punishment. According to the pakitsnai newspaper, around 16 thousand cases are in queu of waiting because courts do not have enough time to solve all the cases on the table because various type of it. However I do not agree on that because consideration of motivation and situation will define the exact purpose of crime and safe from wrong decision.

On the other hand, to make the judgment fair, it should be considered all the aspect of criminal activity. Condition of the person leads to harmful act according to situation intention. Environment also play vital role to pursuade the person to commite the crime. A study found that people of low income background are engaged in crime because there are less opportunity and sources of income available of people, which make them to involve in crime.

In conclusion, in my opinion, courts and judges should focus on the nature, situation intention of crime, than penalize the person, instead of giving same kind of judgment to all crime only sake for safing the process time.