Some people think that advances in technology are beneficial for worker. Other say it is a disadvantage. Discuss and give you own opinion.

With the progression of technology, it has some positive aspects towards employees and workers of industries, while some hold the perception that it has adverse effects on workers. This essay will discuss both the arguments following with my opinion.

On the one hand, the high tech technologies have played a vital role in many industries. Worker were abused with high demanding physical works but due to technology it makes easier for worker to perform less physical work such as different kind of machines can lift the heavy weight parts in aerospace industries. Moreover, it is also helpful for employees to complete their work task in short time of period. Computers are the best example of the efficient work in small span of time. In excel, millions of calculation could be done with in the minutes that was only possible with hand calculation 2 decades ago.

On the other hand, with the advantages, there are seveal disadvantages associated with gadget and modern era machine. It seems that robot and artificial technology has taken place in every sectors. These machines are working more effectively than the human, so many companies investing the money on it. Therefore worker are facing potential job insecurity. Addition to that, the value of human being in business sectors is decreasing day by day because many jobs are done by machine that has some negative consequences in the society.

In conclusion, brighter side of technology is that worker do not need to perform tough jobs which causes physical and mental stress. However, it has some drawbacks because many worker has lost their jobs due to robots. I personally believe that these technologies have significantly negative impact on worker because if all jobs is done by machine then worker would not able to earn money.