Some people think that advertising on TV is useful for viewers, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, television is being considered as a pivotal media for advertisements throughout the world. Most importantly, it has been a bone of contention among the spectators and experts regarding its usefulness. While some people consider publishing adverts with the broadcasting agencies are beneficial for the audiences, I would contend that there is a sheer chance of being confused with the offered selling points as well as it spoils tons of productive hours.

On the one hand, it is inevitable that new products and services can be reached to a maximum level of customers using this telecasting media that helps to meet the specific needs of anyone from the buyers' panel. Therefore, we can get updates of a new launch of tangible and intangible items within the shortest possible time. Thus, the consumers who are exposed to those TV commercials, as a potential client pool, can take a wise buying decision based on the features and benefits explained in that 30-seconds time frame. In most cases, these promotional media is backed by the creative and innovative approach of presenting recommendations or proof for a certain product. An empirical survey conducted in the USA by the Business Insider Group ascertained that 65-75% of the buying decision of the consumers now comes from the advertisement viewed on television and a sheer proportion of those audiences are satisfied as their need was fulfilled.

Conversely, some experts on human psychology along with a group of viewers explained that multifarious adverts actually make them confused about what products or services are to be pursued. This happens when a variety of promotional campaign goes on air for a similar kind of products. Additionally, the viewers also claim that the majority of the TV programs are financially supported by several slots of commercial breaks. Therefore, a fifteen-minutes episode of a favourite sitcom may be spoiled by additional fifteen-minutes time-killing advertisements. This can be illustrated by the 15% upward trajectory of customers in Australia who spent for a premium package from the cable operators to get rid of those unwanted adverts.

To recapitulate, television is undoubtedly a fast-accessible media for promoting business interests. But considering the aggression of the competitive commercial world, to me, this is the place where we might get easily confused or wrongly biased and end up with wrong buying decisions.