Some people think that all university students should study whatever they

like. Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology.

Present both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern-day, the controversy of choosing personal interest subjects or selecting such trendy modules as science and technology in educational programs has raised a great deal of public attention. In my opinion, while there is a wide range of advantages of the latter, i would argue that the former is a better option.

On the one hand, the concentration of hopeful subjects is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, due to the industrial term, it would be easier for those students who graduate from technology and science majors to have job opportunities as well as earn a higher salary. Obviously, people are able to feed up their family and satisfy their living-condition without suffering joblessness. Secondly, governments ensure the knowledge and skills in heavy industry are covered. In addition, by focusing on technology and science may lead to the economic growth, inventions, and a certain future of one’s nation.

On the other hand, i concur that choosing preferable modules is better than a focus on trendy subjects. The first reason is that if students can figure out their favorite academic discipline at an early time, they would definitely devote enthusiasm and passionate about to invest deeper comprehension in their subjects. As a result, this could help them significantly enjoying their career and becoming an expert in their field after graduating from post-secondary education. In addition, the excessive selection of subjects can render more harm than good. For instance, it has positive influences on the balance of workforce, the scarcity of labour in numerous sectors such as history, music and education may occur.

In conclusion, while selecting practical subjects is advantageous, i strongly believe that choosing one’s favorite modules is a better option.