Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

In the modern day, the problem of homeowners hardly pay attention to museums and historical sites which has raised a great deal of public attention. There are various reasons behind these issues, numerous measures have been proposed to tackle this.

On the one hand, there are two main factors why museums are numerously interested by visitors rather than inhabitants. Firstly, it is attributable to the fact that those native people are familiar with many historical sites, which have already existed for a long time in their residential areas. As a result, the majority of local dwellers gradually lost their interests and curiosity about many items being exhibited in museums. Secondly, due to the hustle and bustle of a modern lifestyle, a great deal of one’s time on weekdays are occupied by a wide range of workload and education. Therefore, on the weekend, neighbor-dwellers usually spend time for their family or friends instead of going out to pay a visit to common places in their neighbors.

On the other hand, local authorities have to carry on a whole host of actions to encourage their citizens to pay more concentration to many such places as museums or ancient sites. Domestic media plays a vital role in boosting attention from native residents to those places. For example, documentary films about domestic history should be released as well as more focusing on historical galleries’ activities than politics or celebrities. In addition, a wide range of workshops need to be held to let neighbor-dwellers have a through inside into their identity and traditional values from these museums and historical sites. Moreover, free tickets may act as significant impacts to homeowners, who spend an amount of time at the coffeeshops on the weekend.

In conclusion, the familiarity with museums and historical sites may lead to tedious emotion of people in residential areas. However, making a free of charge tickets may witness an upward rate of paying attention to such places.