More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is negative or positive development?

In the modern day, the trend of settling in modest accommodations or no out spaces has become popular in various megacities. Although this kind of living area has some advantages, it still has numerous downsides.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of benefits from living in modest spaces. Firstly, it is undeniable that homeowners who settle their lives in a small house are able to not only less busy with such housework as cleaning or maintaining furniture but also having a significant amount of time for leisure activities. This is because those people possess a simple lifestyle. Secondly, there is a fact that living-conditions in many developing cities have increased significantly playing enormous impacts on either young generations or the poverty-stricken. Because of the appearance of modest apartments, it would be a feasible measure to offer an inexpensive rental cost for both the less fortunate and the low-income labor.

On the other hand, many architecture types of small houses bring about broad-based drawbacks for either rental customers or residents. In fact, in terms of nuclear families or multi-generation ones, it is obvious that a lack of privacy is inherently unavoidable. As a result, working members or youngsters at the school-age can be disturbed in their rest time and study, leading to a fall in academic achievements or productivity at work. In addition, by having one’s lives in confined areas, residents are more likely to suffer from a negative state of mind. For example, confined areas are extremely unhealthy for senior people who confront daily stress, which can cause depression and easy conflict between family members.

In conclusion, living in small apartments is fraught with pitfalls, and residents should take settling their lives in confined areas into consideration