Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn’t do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the modern day, people have different views about parents should spend spare time with their kids by reading books or watching TV, and movies or let one’s children play by themselves. Although there are numerous advantages in both views, I personally believe that parental involvement is necessary in some cases of kids' recreational activities and studies.

There are broad-based benefits when parents tell or read books to their children. First, thanks to spending more time with one's children, parents are able to have a thorough insight into their characteristic kids. As a result, suitable nurture methods are more likely to apply as either weaker families’ connections or gap generations can be diminished. Second, parents can convey their knowledge by reading books or watching movies with their children. In addition, parents may ensure that their youngsters develop not only a well-rounded literacy but also an ethical character without suffering misunderstanding concepts.

However, there are various advantages when children read books or watch TV, and movies by themselves. First, due to the development of technological items, it is undeniable that such TV channels as Disney or Kid TV provide a lot of educational information to youngsters. In addition, kids may have numerous opportunities to broaden their horizons about floras and faunas live in distinct continents. Second, since many youngsters nowadays are developing over-reliance lifestyles on their parents, they should be allowed to play alone or with their friends. This may help children to be independent of their parents because parental involvements in some cases may act as a deterrent to discourage children from developing natural characters.

In conclusion, while it is true that children play with their parents or alone, which are beneficial in some cases, I concur that parents should spend more time with their kids by reading books or watching TV, and movies rather than let them play alone.