Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Art play crucial role in human life for further development and it is counted in significant part of all culture in all over the world. In such a scenario, today the topic argument that, art is important subject for children or it is wastage of time? Now, I am going to examine both points of view and shape up my opinion by end.

On the one side argument, there are group of people believe that, art is an essential subject for children, but, how it is beneficial for them? There are number of answers related to this statement. First of all, art is an single subject, which is also a good source of entertain to us and mostly the students easily create their interest in art. Moreover, due to art subject, they will diminish their stress after having serious classes, such as; physics, chemistry and mathematics etc. Undoubtedly, this subject will create more fun classes as well as it is good way to express our feelings and emotions through painting and drawing. Besides, the authority should involve this subject into a school curriculum.

On the other side, opponents of art subject point out that, art subject is totally wastage of time. It will be better, if pupils focus on other subjects like as; science and related to technology subjects. Infact, art is not only one of a mandatory subject included in national examination compared to other subjects. Furthermore, mostly the people think that future is not secure in the art sector. So that, they mostly focus on other compulsory subjects and it is noticeable that art is an additional subject for students.

To sum up, with the discuss of both sides, I believe that authority should included art in optional subject, if not then the popularity of art will be totally vanish in the future.