Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that art is important subject for school children, other people believe that is more of a wastage of time. I believe that art helps children learn the most important skills for their future life.

On the one hand, some people think that children who learn art, during their school years, are more successful in their future and I agree. In other words students gain more skills which put them ahead of the many others who do not have such talents. This increases their job security for future life as they may one day become artists. Many artists, for instance, are able to earn their bread and butter just because of their artistic skills gained in their school times. Furthermore, the young minds can realize their talent ,which is hidden in them, after they exposed to the favorable environment that promotes it.

On the other hand it is often believed that focusing on the subjects other than art helps utilize the school time effectively. Put simply, the timings of every school are limited so one has to focus on the time management in order to give time to every subject. Spending time on art would hinder the ability of a child to manage their time. As a result, it may burden the child and consequently lead to stress and anxiety. Many children, for instance, loose their interest in studies when they are overburdened with their syllabus and face depression. Another reason why prioritizing other subjects from arts is crucial as there are very students, who are interested in the extra co-curricular activities. Involving everyone in art may be a wastage of time for those who are not interested.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that children stand a better chance to succeed later in life if they are taught art in their schools.