some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way to commute

discuss both views and give your own opinion

People living in cities have to commute to work daily using different modes of transport. It is argued that a motor car is the best option, whilst some feel that riding a bicycle to work is a better means. This essay will suggest that using a bicycle helps an individual to be healthy and reduce traffic congestion. This essay will discuss both views.

Using cycle to go to work gives a person enough exercise to his body in the busy schedule. For instance, a recent survey conducted in London showed that people who ride to office by bicycles have a better heart rate than others who drive cars. Moreover, it also contributes to the reduction of traffic problems in the cities during peak hours. Residents of Liverpool go to work on bicycles every Friday and they find that they see lesser problems with traffic when compared to other days.

However, some say that driving to office by car is the best option. The reason for this is that most of the individuals travel long distances to work and going by car saves time compared to using a bicycle. For instance, my office is 24 kilometers away from my residence and it takes about 40 minutes if I drive whereas by a bicycle it will be much longer and tiresome.

Overall, practicing to travel by bicycles to work benefits with fitness. In addition to this, the pollution caused by the combustion of fuel by motor vehicles can also be reduced. A recent study by world environmental association showed that areas with lesser motor vehicles are 17 percent healthier to live than locations with more cars and motor bikes.

In conclusion, while cycles have clear benefits over the use of cars, some feel that car is the best way to go to work. However, increased used of cycles can give healthier life and good environment, people have to use cars depending on the distance to work.