Some people think that children should be studying all the mandatory subjects until the age of ten, while others believe they should have an opinion to select favorite subjects to study. What is your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your experience.

A significant number of individuals argue that pupils must have the knowledge of all basic courses from their tender age. On the contrary, a lot of people propose that students should be given the opportunity to learn the subjects of their choice. However, this essay will examine both the opinions and suggest that studying compulsory curriculum is essential for building the foundation of a student.

First of all, the theoretical and practical understanding of the mandatory subjects is the grounding of being educated. Without the basic knowledge no one can complete their education. For example, if a child is incompetent to solve simple mathematical problem, he/she will not be able to be a programmer no matter how much they love computer as programming need extensive calculation and coding. Simultaneously, a juvenile mind is always restless. They do not even know what they want to be in life. So, complete knowing of all the core subjects will help them to shape the future.

On the contrary, young learner should exercise extra curriculum activities or skills from the starting of their school life. Otherwise, the whole learning process will become boring for a child. Moreover, allowance of practicing their favorite study materials or skill helps to develop child intellectuality. For instance, researcher from Boston University found that kids who enjoy their preferred lessons and craft are the most successful ones of society.

In my opinion, a good combination of primary education and preferable study is a reasonable solution in this regard. Basic knowledge is must for completing and degree as well as expertise in desired sector is much needed for mental soundness.

To reiterate, though different people have diversified opinion whether to practice compulsory subjects or preferred one in school. It is better to acquire expertise in intended segment along with the general academic qualification.