Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that children should be taught to co-operate so that they could become more useful adults. State some reasons for both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, defining children's personalities have become a great concern. While some believe that offspring should have a competitive soul, others have a diverse view. I belive that working in a harmony; as one team is the perfect way in formating children's characters. This essay will dicuss both views along with reasons and explanation.

On the one hand, raising a child and implanting the idea of winning no matter what the circumstances are, not only generates a selfishnish generation, but also a jealouse one. In other words, if the players at a certain football team win the match and they only cared about winning while there is an injure in the other team, they might do not care about checking after the injured member. This can be further eplained in a research that has been conducted by the school of medicine, Harvard University, shows that the reason behind most of the suicide cases among children is that yheir friends have a competitive purpose which forbids them from recognizing that they hurt othres. Thus, parents should be aware of the consequences of raising a competitive child with no mercy.

On the other hand, The reason behind the success of international companies is the co-operative team. To illustrate, co-operation among children, and from young age emerges a sense of a concern and sympathy. This can be witnessed at charity foundations, where they care only about cooperating to provide the best for others. A survey has been published at the New York Times shows that 65 percent of successful companies are built on a cooperation team. Hence, cooperation is the success key; this quality has to be implented during childhood.

In conclusion, sometimes the goal behind winning is to cooperate even if this team does not win the battle; therefore, while some think that youngsters should be taught how to compete, others believe that cooperation is much important. I am of the belief that the latter opinion is the correct one.