Some people think that children should learn how to compete, but others think that children should be taught to cooperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinion

Childhood is the most crucial phase in an individuals life. It helps in shaping an individuals mindset. The given topic asserts that, should children be directed towards being competitive or cooperative in life? I will examine both the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one hand, there are people who believe that children should have competitive mindset in order to become a successful human being. As we know with the rise in modernization, it has become very important that a person should be skilled in a particular field to get high pay packages. Therefore, children should be competitive to get selected in particular skillset to become successful in their life.

On the contrary, there are people who believes that children should learn to be cooperative. One of the reasons to support this statement is that, being cooperative in life will help children to learn that how they can resolve problems without hurting others emotions. For instance, a recent survey conducted by “ hind” in India stated that there were 30% reduction in fight in classrooms with the adoption of cooperative behaviour.

Nevertheless, weighing both the sides of the opinions, i believe there is no single conclusion. Still, I take the ground that an effective clap requires the use of both the hands. Therefore, i think there should be a balance between both. A child can only become sensible and successful, if he/she knows that the situation requires them to be competitive or cooperative. Hence, children should learn both competitive and cooperative skills.