Some people think that children should receive formal training at school on how to be good parents in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Needless to say that raising children is a daunting task, and imparting training on parenthood will surely ripe better results. However, I am not in concord with giving knowledge of childcare to young children. This essay examines the fact closely.

There are numerous arguments against the incorporation of parenting as a subject in the academic curriculum. Firstly, the purpose behind the learning of being a better parent would be futile as children are immature and naïve. They may not grasp the crux of the subject. What is more, they would compare the teachings with their parent’s behavior, and if found not according to the chapter, then children may ingrain negativity for them. Consequently, the child may become rebellious or alienates, overall impacting family bondings.

Another reason that goes against the statement is the age of youngsters is too early to educate with such a critical subject. Evidently, a lot of couples mutually decide to have a baby at the start of their thirties when they become financially and mentally capable for the child. Hence, the strategies of parenting today may not be right by the time they become parents. The world is constantly upgrading, and so is the dynamics of the society.

Furthermore, schools have to teach children subjects such as English, science, mathematics, and history so that they can have all-together different aspirations. Perhaps, they can inspire themselves to become doctors, engineers, and other professionals. Firmly, an extra subject in their curriculum will be a burden on them and on the teaching faculty, too.

To sum up, nurturing young ones is a worthwhile job, and requires special skills, nonetheless, learnings of parenthood in schools would not serve the purpose instead of when imparted to couples before having a baby would be beneficial for their future role.