Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children's story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is deemed by some people that children are squandering their precious time by reading a fictional book that can be utilized for more productive work. I completely agree with this notion and believe that time can be spent in fertile way by yielding activities such as sports and extracurricular.

Firstly, sitting at same place reading fictional stories for longer hours and living in a world full of fantasy would not help child to become a better. Consequently, they may become socially less active because of the less interaction with the real world and lethargic to do any task when asked which might hinder to their overall growth and personality. Therefore, it is better to involve in sports activities during leisure time which will encourage the teenagers to become socially more active and enthusiastic. For example, sports like basketball or cricket need to be played in group that will instill a team spirit within them and provides an opportunity to make new friends and socially more responsible.

Another point to consider is that, leisure time could be more ideally used by nurturing the hobbies that could help them to improve their extracurricular activities such as singing and drawing that will give them a chance to compete with the real world and stand ahead and instead of reading novel and day dreaming. For instance, renowned singer of India Shreya Goshal was good at singing during school which helped her to find her passion and make a career in a field which she loves to do.

In conclusion, it is ideal to engage in various sport games or extracurricular task instead of reading story book because it will help the children to become more social and active in the journey of life.