Some people think competitive sports, such as football, are valuable because they can gather people with different ages and cultures together. Some think competitive sports can cause problems because people are from different groups and countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every year players play domestic and international level games which are helpful to bridge cultural and age differences; however, games also lead to some harmful effects when these get played on the international level. This essay will discuss how competitive games benefits and affects adversely by analyzing perspectives of both ends.

At the onset, when athletes from different cultures play together, it resolves many conflicts. Games make relationships stronger and ease cultural differences. When people from different locations perform any group activity, they share their cultural norms and believes; at that time, players from one team get interested in their counterpart's traditions and customs. To quote an example, nowadays the Punjabi kabaddi team is well aware of Maharashtra because of the national games.

In contrast, international games increase world tension due to competition which sometimes also causes injuries. Without any qualms, players from different nations play together and share their thoughts, it is also worth noting that they are always the competitors and certainly want to defeat their counterpart and they always keep in their mind that the opposite team is a competitor. For instance, a cricket match became a war when the Indian team beat Pakistan in 2008 and at that time Pakistan players started creating violence. In short, games boost differences between nations.

In conclusion, it is clear that games not only beneficial to reduce age and cultural gap, these also sometimes cause violent effects which, however, in my opinion, can be reduced by educating people and games must be repetitive because of its advantages.