Some people think competitive sports, such as football, are valuable because they can gather people with different ages and cultures together. Some think competitive sports can cause problems because people are from different groups and countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Competitive sports like football and basketball are popular worldwide. People argue whether those games boost the harmony between people from different backgrounds or not. From my perspective, conflicts may be caused, I think sports help the world unit together.

Admittedly, competitive games can cause conflicts because the teams represent different groups and countries. When a team win a game, people may think their abilities are superior than other teams, even other groups of people. That is why some people only concern about results, and if they lost a game, they might get frustrated. The most famous example should be the World Cup held in Russia. The British fought with Russian and destroyed the shops to present their power since they lost the game.

Nevertheless, I agree with the opinion that the competitive games created harmony between people from different ages and cultures even though what we reached above. Firstly, the team spirit push everyone aims to the victory and all the players need to play cooperatively for their best performance regardless of races. Secondly, the audience of the games could from anywhere. The games make them sit together and express their feelings about the games. Furthermore, some audience applause for the rival teams for their extraordinary performance, which is respective. At that time, people from different cultures could understand each other and eliminate bias.

In conclusion, although competitive games arouse some conflicts, it seems to me that the competitive games prompt the peace and harmony worldwide.