Computer games is very popular in all ages and nations. Parents think it has little education value and more harmful effect. What is your opinion about this. Give example based on your own experience

While computer games have been a popular industry in the worldwide, parents concern if computer games have more side effects rather than Brightside. From my perspective, computer games teach children teamwork and knowledge in a vivid approach as they also contribute to the addition and weakness.

Undoubtedly, children can learn knowledge and teamwork through computer games. Firstly, some games offer students an interesting way to study knowledges, like vocabulary, reading, math and so on. Those games usually attract students to learn even without notice, which could be much more effective and efficient than cramming study. Secondly, computer games, especially the online games, cam practice children’s ability of teamwork. There are a number of games needing teamwork in order to win, like LOL, WOW, etc. For the purpose of victories, children need to play their roles and take the responsibilities in the games.

Nevertheless, the side effects should never be ignored by parents and children. The computer games are extremely addictive for children, especially for those who has poor self-regulation. Once they started games, it would be hard for them to get off from the screens by themselves. Take myself as an example, I could play the computer games during whole weekend only with breaks of washroom and meals when I was young. Furthermore, the games could hold children on chairs only with some fingers exercise, which trigger unfitness and weakness of their body.

In conclusion, it seems to me that computer games have their own educational values on children, however addiction and unfitness are main side effects of computer games, which parent should take seriously.