Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers while others believe that students’ attitude is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is always argued whether teachers or motivations are the keys towards high scores. While the teachers have great influences on school performance, I believe that positive attitude is more essential.

Experienced teachers usually have their own teaching skills which can help students to get satisfying scores. Firstly, some teachers can assess children’s levels and design class content which could be easier to learn for various levels. Secondly, for better understanding, the good teachers always can activate classroom’s atmosphere and transfer knowledge into attractive stories or games for students. Finally, not only the knowledge but also the study skills are what students can learn from those teachers. These are the reasons why parents always look for experienced teachers for their children.

Nevertheless, I have to argue that the students’ attitude is much more important. The students themselves are the ones who decide whether they want to study or not. For example, if a student who did not want to go to school, no matter how fantastic teachers and resources he had, he still would not flip his books to study. By contrast, the hard-work students always look for the ways to improve themselves like asking teachers or studying through books. Therefore, the motivation towards study are the key factor if student can succeed in school.

In conclusion, although good teachers play a crucial role in educational success, I think the student’s study willing is the precondition of good school performance and good teacher would be a boost for children with positive attitudes.