Some people think that cooking food at home is wastage of time. They think that the fast food restaurants have made modern living easy and less stressful. To what extent do you agree?

There is a significant emphasis placed on fast food restaurants because there are some people who believe that take away food has made their life more convenient than cooking at home. However, I strongly disagree with this and let us analyse this further to understand the benefits and drawbacks of this trend.

Undoubtedly, fast food culture is getting popular increasingly. One of the primary reasons for this is the convenience it provides. Admittedly, with a busy and fast-paced lifestyle, it is hard for many people to spend time on cooking. For instance, having breakfast while driving to the office is so common these days, and they usually buy this food from a takeaway outlet on their way. Another reason for this popularity is the delicious and crunchy taste of many fast food products. Children are addicted to this, and consequently, they usually reject home-cooked foods. As a result, many parents tend to buy this food to satisfy their children.

However, homemade food is always considered as healthy and tastier. Nevertheless, the argument which many people use against home cooking is the time they have to spend. But with a simple lifestyle change, we can find time to cook. To elaborate, getting up a little early everyday can give plenty of time to prepare a decent meal. With modern automatic kitchen utensils, this is not a very hard thing to do. A quick homemade meal can provide both health and economic benefits. Many people usually ignore the long term health benefits, and with a simple behaviour change, people can achieve a quality life.

To recapitulate, despite the convenience provides by fast food, the long term adverse health issues are more serious. Therefore, I believe, with a small lifestyle change people can have a healthy home-cooked meal which is beneficial in many ways.