Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports is a great way to change one’s monotonous life and rejuvenate themselves. Extreme sports have been in the news lately because of the rising popularity in the community, which require one to put his or her life on risk just for the fun. Hence, one group of people, who value their lives recommend to put ban on such activities, which is my opinion too. On contrary, who loves these sports are against the idea. This essay will weigh both point of views in terms of risk involved and few benefits which these sports have.

On the one hand, high intensity sports ask one to be at his optimum level, physically and mentally. Sports, such as, skydiving or para-gliding, demands participant to be healthy as well as mentally sound. But, minute technical issue of non-working parachute or health issue of blood pressure may lead in participant’s casualty. Due to this, one should not undervalue his life and take risk.

On the other hand, such sports preparation may eventually transform one’s personality drastically. For example, an introvert person has to participate or get along with other participants and open up himself, which will have great impact on his nature. Additionally, a shy person may gain confidence by participating in such sports, which can boost his morale.

To conclude, it may seem wise for few people to opt for such activities to gain moral boost and confidence, however, one should not underestimate how precious one’s life is. In my opinion, these extreme sports activities should be banned, since there is lot on risk, and life can not be put on risk for fun.