It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important?

Preserving wildlife and tackling a variety of problems in our society such as education or healthcare are among one of the most fiercely debated issues. While I agree that state budget should be used to protect wild animals, I would like to argue that the government should also spend funds solving other issues in our everyday life.

On the one hand, it is believed that the central authorities should allocate national fund for wildlife preservation. Firstly, there is an array of endangered animals which are on the verge of extinction. Without money funded for protection, those animals will die out, which has a negative impact on our ecological balance. For instance, the disappearance of one species will result in the collapse of the others, including human whose living depends on it. Additionally, some people regard conserving wild animals is one kind of preserving the beauty and diversity of our earth. It is the variety of fauna that contributes vastly to scientific research. In short, protecting wildlife is also protecting people’s life.

On the other hand, I agree that state fund should be used for tackling problems in our society because it is education, healthcare and the like that affects directly our life. Without knowledge and a healthy body, mankind could not develop. For instance, in Africa, it is illiteracy and epidemics that prevents the development of the countries, in contrast to the USA, a mighty nation with standard services. That is the reason why better education and heath care quality mean higher standard of living.

Additionally, money should be spent on such problems as environmental pollution. Nowadays, contamination is among the most pressing problems as it has damaged our surroundings and caused perilous diseases for people.

In conclusion, the government should take wildlife and other problems in the society into consideration as these factors all have a great impact on our life.