Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that environmental issues must be resolved internationally. While there are others who think that it is good to handle country wise. In my opinion, I believe that environment is a global concern and all countries should join hand in hand to deal with these calamities.

On the one hand, climate change has become a major concern for all countries. So all countries should unite and form a community to discuss several issues and share their ideas to tackle with this. Moreover working together will make them to achieve targets easily. For example, recent fire in Australia and amazon forest was not only single country problem but also a major concern for all countries because millions of trees and animals were burned and turned into ashes. 30% of oxygen in the world generates from amazon forest and probability of rare animals going for extinct is very high. However, many developed countries came forward to help them financially and professional to put off the fire. It would be possible only if worked together.

On the other hand, some poor nations have their own problems like water shortage and bulk amount of garbage. It can be solved by the government and individuals of same country but sometime require financial aid from rich countries. For instance, in rural areas of poor countries like Uganda, the drinking water is not available and in few places available but polluted. Many NGOs and rich countries came forward to donate money to install filtration plants to filter water. It would not have been possible without involvement of other countries.

To conclude, in my opinion, all countries should work together any help each other in all possible ways to make the world better place to live in. But one cannot ignore the fact that countries should also work individually to improve their standard of living.