Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that professional job can be obtained by having degree certificate. While there are others who think that the best way is to start working and gain experience. In my opinion, I believe that education is the best way to get desired job and success in future.

On the one hand, education play pivotal role in everyone’s life because it is the basic requirement to get professional job. In addition, companies does not encourage the candidates for interview who does not have qualification certificate. For example, to become MBBS doctor, certificate of academy and 2 years of practical experience is compulsory. Otherwise, one cannot be qualified as doctor. Moreover, there are many professional jobs as engineering and teaching which require education as a mandatory requirement.

On the other hand, some jobs such as cleaner, carpentry and plumbing does not require academic degree, but require soft skills and practical experience. Even though the start-up is easy and provide with handsome income, personal and professional growth is very low and remains stagnant. For example, people who work as a carpenter for many year does not get salary increment and promotion when compared to the educated individual. Furthermore, it is advisable to have good education background before start-up of any type of work in order to get promoted in future.

To conclude, although, soft skills and experience can get you job. It is a matter of fact that professional degree is the best way to obtain desired job. So All individuals should have education as a basic priority in their life.